To keep you logged into the Virtual Office we place a file called a cookie
on your computer. It contains an encrypted form of your password and your login ID.
Normally, this cookie is deleted when you close your browser window.
If you check the "Remember My Login" box, the cookie will stay for 5 days. Each time you
access the Virtual Office, the cookie is renewed for another 5 days. If you click the
Logout link, the cookie is deleted immediately.
DO NOT check the "Remember My Login" box on a public computer(such as at the library).
Anyone using that computer would then have access to your account.
Even if you check the "Remember My Login" box, if you do not access your Virtual Office
for 5 days, your login session will be forgotten, and you will need to log in again. If
you click the Logoug button when leaving your Virtual Office, your
login session will also be forgotten.